Pre-loader logo

Bangladesh Pratidin celebrates 7th anniv

Bangladesh Pratidin celebrates 7th anniv
Bangladesh Pratidin, the highest circulated Bangla daily in the country, celebrated the seventh anniversary of its publication on Wednesday amid festivity.
Patrons and well-wishers of the daily attended the celebration programme at International Convention City Bashundhara (Noborattri Hall) in the capital. They shared the joy of success of the Bangla daily.
The presence of a galaxy of personalities, including ministers, politicians, academics, celebrities, businesspersons, members of civil society and media people, adorned the event. They started joining the programme at 11:00am and greeted Bashundhara Group Chairman Ahmed Akbar Sobhan and Bangladesh Pratidin Editor Naem Nizam with bouquets.In his welcome speech, Bashundhara Group Chairman Ahmed Akbar Sobhan said, “The highest circulated and popular daily of the country Bangladesh Pratidin has stepped into its 8th year. I am proud and very much delighted as people of all walks of life have come to greet the Bangladesh Pratidin. I hope that you will extend wholehearted support in the upcoming days as you supported the East West Media Group Limited in the last seven years.”
He said Bangladesh Pratidin started its journey on this day of 2010. Later, within few years this daily has become the most popular. The anniversary programme of Bangladesh Pratidin is being held at home and abroad with much pomp and grandeur, he added.
The event was attended by Bashundhara Group Vice Chairman Safwan Sobhan, Publisher of Kaler Kantho, Daily Sun and Bangladesh Pratidin Maynal Hossain Chowdhury, Media Adviser Mohammad Abu Tayeb and senior journalists of East West Media Group Limited.
On the occasion, the Bangla daily, an outlet of East-West Media Group Limited (EWMGL), arranged a cake-cutting ceremony at its office in Bashundhara residential area in the city on Tuesday.
Managing Director of Bashundhara Group and EWMGL Sayem Sobhan Anvir cut a giant cake at the function attended by Bangladesh Pratidin Editor Naem Nizam, Kaler Kantho Editor Imdadul Haque Milan, Editor-in-Chief Alamgir Hossain and daily sun Acting Editor Shiabur Rahman.
The Bangladesh Pratidin and Social Islami Bank Ltd (SIBL) have jointly awarded CRP Hospital-founder Valerie Ann Taylor and Banchte Shekha executive director Angela Gomes for their outstanding contributions to health and socioeconomic sectors.
The daily awarded the two noble women on Tuesday on the occasion of its seventh anniversary of publication.
Bashundhara Group Chairman Ahmed Akbar Sobhan handed over a crest and a cheque for Tk 2 lakh to each of them.
Besides, he announced donation of Tk 25 lakh from Bashundhara Group to facilitate the two noble women to work for the destitute and vulnerable people in the society.
Bangladesh Pratidin editor Naem Nizam, Kaler Kantho editor Imdadul Haque Milon, SIBL chairman Major (retd) Dr Rezaul Haque and NEWS24 head of current affairs Samia Rahman were present there.
Industries Minister Amir Hossain Amu, Commerce Minister Tofail Ahmed, Agriculture Minister Matia Chowdhury, Public Administration Minister Syed Ashraful Islam, Road Transport and Bridges Minister and Awami League General Secretary Obaidul Quader, Housing and Public Works Minister Engineer Mosharraf Hossain, Planning Minister AHM Mustafa Kamal, Civil Aviation and Tourism Minister Rashed Khan Menon, Railways Minister Mujibul Haque and Prime Minister’s Information Advisor Iqbal Sobhan Chowdhury greeted the Bangladesh Pratidin on the occasion of its anniversary.
Among the BNP leaders, Barrister Moudud Ahmed, Lt Gen (retd) Mahbubur Rahman, Gayeshawr Chandra Roy, Amir Khasru Mahmud Chowdhury, Air Vice Marshal (retd) Altaf Hossain Chowdhury, Abdullah Al Noman, Md Shahjahan, Mir Mohammad Nasiruddin, Begum Selima Rahman greeted the Bangladesh Pratidin.
Those who came to greet the family of Bangladesh Pratidin included former President and Chairman of Jatiya Party HM Ershad, Dhaka Metropolitan Police (DMP) Commissioner Asaduzzaman Mia, RAB DG Benazir Ahmed, Krishak Sramik Janata League Chairman Kader Siddiqui, BNP Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir, BNP leader and former minister Chowdhury Kamal Ibne Yusuf, former UGC chairman Prof AK Azad Chowdhury, BNP organising secretary Ruhul Quddus Talukder Dulu, Nagarik Oikya Convener Mahmudur Rahman Manna, former minister Zafar Imam, BNP Standing Committee Member Dr Khandaker Mosharraf Hossain, former Election Commissioner Brig Gen (retd) M Shakhawat Hossain, general secretary of Economic Summit Dr Jamal Ahmed, Awami League City Unit (South) general secretary Shahe Alam Murad, BNP leader Shama Obaid, Mahila Dal president Afroza Abbas and actor Saimon.
Jatiya Party (JP) Secretary General ABM Ruhul Amin Howlader, JSD President ASM Abdur Rab, FBCCI President Abdul Matlub Ahmad, former Bangladesh Bank Governor Dr Saleh Uddin Ahmed and former FBCCI President Abdul Awal Mintoo also greeted the Bangladesh Pratidin.
Acting Editor of daily sun Shiabur Rahman, Kaler Kantho Editor Imdadul Haq Milan and Editor-in-Chief of Alamgir Hossain greeted the Bangladesh Pratidin and attended the anniversary event.
The guests praised the Bangladesh Pratidin as the highest circulated daily in the country and hoped success in the field of journalism in the days to come.
To mark the occasion, East West Media building has been decorated colourfully along with installing lighting system. The Bangladesh Paratidin arranged a cultural programme at the International Convention City Bashundhara on Wednesday.
On the occasion of its birth anniversary, daily sun wished the Bangladesh Pratidin. A team of senior journalists led by Acting Editor Shiabur Rahman greeted the family of Bangladesh Pratidin with flower bouquets at the gala event at ICCB on Wednesday.
Bangladesh Pratidin started its journey on March 15, 2010 with a slogan of Amra Jonogoner Pokkhe (We are in favour of the people) and eventually earned a huge popularity among the readers at home and abroad.

Copyright © 2022 Sayem Sobhan Anvir.
All Rights Reserved.