Pre-loader logo

Sk Jamal build strong team for DPL

Sk Jamal build strong team for DPL
The players’ transfer of Dhaka Premier League (DPL) for the season of 2016-2017 has  started amid ‘open transfer system’ at Cricket Committee of Dhaka Metropolis (CCDM) office at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur on Friday.
The league is scheduled to start on April 7 and to be played in three venues — Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium, BKSP ground 3 and BKSP ground 4. 
Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) released 19-member national pool list, considering only those players who had played in ODI cricket in last one year.
Cricketers who played Test only were not considered as the pool players.
A club bagged maximum three pool players while they can take one foreign player in a match. There will be no restrictions in the number of foreign players’ registration during the league. 
Domestic superpower Lt. Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club Limited made a strong team eyeing to be the champion in the 2017 season of DPL. They picked Imrul Kayes, Nurul Hasan Sohan and Tanbir Hayder from national pool list.
Sheikh Jamal selected a total of 19 players for the forthcoming DPL season. The other players excluding national pool list are: Abdur Razzak (Captain), Elias Sanny, Shohag Gazi, Ziaur Rahman, Fazle Rabbi, Razin Saleh, Rashel Al Mamun, Sk. Mahabub-ul-Karim Mithu, Shahadat Hossain Razib, Nazmul Hasan, Rubaiyat Haq, Mahmudul Haque Shetu, Md. Mehedi Islam, Md. Nur Uddin Nobin, K.M. Shakil and Humayun Kabir Shaheen.
Bashundhara Group, the country’s leading business conglomerate, took the charge of the giant sporting camp Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club Limited at the very beginning of the month. Vice-Chairman of Bashundhara Group Safwan Sobhan was made the President of Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club Limited.
From last two years, Bashundhara Group emerged as a great patron of country’s football, cricket, tennis and golf as well.

Copyright © 2022 Sayem Sobhan Anvir. All Rights Reserved.